# Zo Computer

> A personal always-on cloud computer with a real filesystem, reachable over chat, text or email, which runs automations and can also host sites and services.

- **Maker:** Zo Computer Company
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://zo.computer
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** Zo
- **Evidence:** 12 sources, checked 2026-10-22 to 2026-10-22
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/zo/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/zo.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 2 |
| Price & usage costs | US$18–200/mo after trial | documented | 2 |
| Included in another plan | Standalone Zo subscription | documented | 2 |
| Where it runs | Zo cloud, plus your machine | documented | 3, 5 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | Yes · Mac, Windows, Linux | documented | 5 |
| Its own computer | Cloud · Watch and take over | documented | 3, 4 |
| Works while your computer is off | Keeps working | documented | 3 |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | limited | 3 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | On request | documented | 2, 11 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 12 |
| Launch date | unknown | unknown | — |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [12]
- **Company stage** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

**Launch history**

unknown — no dated launch event is recorded.

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — An always-on cloud computer of your own with a 100 GB filesystem that keeps running with your laptop closed, and can host sites and services on custom domains [1, 2, 3]
- **Computer use** `documented` — Runs its own Chromium on your Zo workspace; the desktop app's Devices feature can additionally drive your physical computer, with separate opt-in for browser, shell and file access [4, 5]
- **Controls your computer** `documented` — The desktop app's Devices feature runs commands on your physical machine, with separate opt-in for browser, shell and file access. [5]
- **Its own computer** `documented` — An always-on cloud computer with its own Chromium, streamed into a browser tab where you can watch and take over. [3, 4]
- **Works while your computer is off** `documented` — Automations run on the Zo cloud computer even while your laptop is closed. [3]
- **Browser control** `documented` — Its own Chromium streamed into a browser tab, where you sign in once and it can then act on those sites as you [4]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Automations are described as a skill with a clock, triggered by events such as incoming email or file changes, by daily, weekly, monthly or custom schedules, or manually, and run even while your laptop is closed [3]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `documented` — Desktop apps for macOS, Windows and Linux with file sync [7]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Mobile access is through the web; no native mobile app is described [1]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Web interface and desktop apps, plus messaging channels and a personal email address [1, 6]
- **Messaging services** `documented` — iMessage, SMS, Telegram, Slack, Discord, Email [6]
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `documented` — A public API with a token from advanced settings [10]

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `documented` — Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, xAI, DeepSeek, Moonshot, Z.ai, ByteDance, MiniMax and AssemblyAI; every model is unlocked on paid tiers [2, 8]
- **Bring your own model** `documented` — Connect your own keys from OpenAI-compatible, Anthropic-compatible or Groq endpoints, and sign in to Codex and Gemini subscriptions [9]
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Standalone Zo subscription [2]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Free fourteen-day trial, then Basic US$18/month with US$10 of AI credits, Pro US$64/month with US$40, and Ultra US$200/month with US$100. Every tier has a 100 GB disk [2]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Provider-hosted, so the computer and its filesystem depend on the vendor. The company has not published what happens if it shuts down. [3]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — A portability right exercised by contacting the company, and ZIP archives from support after a trial; individual files are directly downloadable. [2, 11]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Primarily an always-on computer in Zo's cloud; the desktop app can also connect your own machine [3, 5]
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What it remembers** `documented` — A persistent 100 GB filesystem with chat history, personas and rules; improved memory that remembers your work across sessions is a paid-tier feature, and files are directly browsable and editable [1, 2]
- **Edit & export your data** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — A right to receive your data in a portable format by contacting the company, and ZIP archives from support after a trial ends; files themselves are directly downloadable [2, 11]
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — The Devices feature requires separate opt-in for browser, shell and file access on your physical computer [5]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Open self-serve sign-up with a fourteen-day trial and no credit card required; after the trial, ordinary computer access ends without a subscription [2]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | US$0 | Fourteen days, no credit card | 100 GB disk; One hosted service | Computer sleeps when you step away; Limited AI and no improved memory; Ordinary computer access ends after fourteen days | 2 |
| Basic | US$18/month | Monthly | Always on, with improved memory; US$10 a month of AI credits; Five services and three custom domains | 2 vCPU and 8 GB memory | 2 |
| Pro | US$64/month | Monthly | US$40 a month of AI credits; Ten services and five custom domains; Priority support | 4 vCPU and 16 GB memory | 2 |
| Ultra | US$200/month | Monthly | US$100 a month of AI credits; Fifty services and ten custom domains | 8 vCPU and 32 GB memory | 2 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Web | Available | Primary web interface. | 1 |
| macOS | Available | Desktop app with file sync and optional device control. | 5, 7 |
| Windows | Available | Desktop app with file sync and optional device control. | 7 |
| Linux | Available | Desktop app for Linux, x64 and ARM. | 7 |

## Messaging services

| Service | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iMessage | Available | Listed on the Zo messaging page. | 6 |
| SMS | Available | Listed among Zo messaging channels. | 6 |
| Telegram | Available | Listed among Zo messaging channels. | 6 |
| Slack | Available | Listed among Zo messaging channels. | 6 |
| Discord | Available | Listed among Zo messaging channels. | 6 |
| Email | Available | Each account gets a personal address at zo.computer. | 6 |

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** https://www.zo.computer/updates — Monthly update posts and a weekly changelog (checked 2026-10-22)

- 2026-09-30 · Release · [What's new in Zo](https://www.zo.computer/updates/2026-09-30) · Zo Computer — Adds several new models, a reasoning-effort setting, in-chat rendering of MCP apps, a concurrency setting for the ask endpoint, and reorganised billing.

## Sources

1. [Zo Computer official website](https://zo.computer) — checked 2026-10-22
2. [Zo pricing](https://zo.computer/pricing) — checked 2026-10-22
3. [Zo automations](https://www.zo.computer/automations) — checked 2026-10-22
4. [Zo browser guide](https://www.zo.computer/guide/browser) — checked 2026-10-22
5. [Zo devices guide](https://www.zo.computer/guide/devices) — checked 2026-10-22
6. [Zo messaging channels](https://www.zo.computer/guide/messaging-channels) — checked 2026-10-22
7. [Zo desktop app](https://www.zo.computer/guide/desktop) — checked 2026-10-22
8. [Zo models](https://www.zo.computer/models) — checked 2026-10-22
9. [Zo bring your own key](https://www.zo.computer/guide/byok) — checked 2026-10-22
10. [Zo API](https://www.zo.computer/guide/api) — checked 2026-10-22
11. [Zo privacy policy](https://www.zo.computer/privacy) — checked 2026-10-22
12. [Zo team](https://www.zo.computer/team) — checked 2026-10-22
