# Wabi

> A shared personal agent for friends and family, with group chats and custom apps built inside each conversation.

- **Maker:** Wabi, Inc.
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://wabi.ai/
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** Wabi 2.0
- **Evidence:** 6 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-21
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/wabi/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/wabi.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 3 |
| Price & usage costs | Free download | limited | 5 |
| Included in another plan | unknown | unknown | — |
| Where it runs | Cloud + Mac context | documented | 4 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | documented | 4 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | On request | documented | 4 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 6 |
| Launch date | unknown | unknown | — |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [6]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Pre-seed [6]
- **Disclosed funding** `documented` — US$20M · Pre-seed · Nov 5, 2025 [6]
- **Launch date** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

**Launch history**

unknown — no dated launch event is recorded.

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — A shared agent that turns group conversations into plans, trackers, bookings and custom mini-apps. [1, 5]
- **Computer use** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Hosted browser sessions; Mac app can read permitted screen and file context, but general desktop control is not specified [4]
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `documented` — Hosted browser sessions complete tasks on websites [4]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Voice input and voice/video calls; Mac screen sharing during a call [4]
- **Background work & triggers** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Proactive updates; optional location-triggered help; recurring schedules unverified [4, 5]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Native macOS app; Windows and Linux apps not specified [3, 4]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — Native iOS and Android apps [3]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — iOS, Android, Mac; group conversations [1, 3]
- **Messaging services** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Google, Anthropic and OpenAI; specific models not listed [4]
- **Bring your own model** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Uses Google, Anthropic and OpenAI providers; personal inference keys are not specified [4]
- **Included in another plan** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Price & usage costs** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Free App Store download; no public tier or usage-limit table. [5]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `documented` — The terms reserve the right to modify or discontinue all or any portion of the service at any time and without notice; data may transfer to a successor in a merger, bankruptcy or liquidation. [4]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — A right to request a copy in a structured, commonly used, machine-readable format. Deleted accounts are deleted or anonymised within 30 days. [4]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Cloud service and hosted browsers, with permitted local context from the Mac app [4]
- **Passwords & credentials** `documented` — Built-in Wallet encrypts saved credentials and releases them after device authentication [4]
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Checks before important actions; Mac Messages sends require approval; Wallet requires device authentication [4, 5]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Persistent personal memory; retained while account is active [2, 4]
- **Edit & export your data** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Can import conversation history and preferences from other assistants; full state export not specified [4]
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Approval boundaries; connected-account content excluded from model training [4, 5]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — iOS, Android, and Mac downloads listed [3]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Wabi | Free download | App Store | Group conversations and generated mini-apps | Public usage limits are not listed | 5 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| macOS | Available | Native macOS app; Windows and Linux apps not specified | 3, 4 |
| iOS | Available | Native iOS and Android apps | 3 |
| Android | Available | Native iOS and Android apps | 3 |

## Messaging services

unknown — no messaging service is recorded for this agent.

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

| Date | Thread | Platform | Kind | Sentiment | Summary |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2026-10-20 | [Replika 2? Wabi](https://www.reddit.com/r/replika/comments/1xaid4i/replika_2_wabi/) | Reddit | community | positive | Early users welcome the agentic update and wider platform access, and describe building apps together. |

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

- 2026-09-28 · Release · [Wabi 3.0 becomes an AI messenger](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/wabi-ai-assistant/id6747768928) — The release adds group conversations, task assistance, proactive updates, and generated interfaces inside chats.

## Sources

1. [Wabi personal assistant](https://wabi.ai/) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Wabi manifesto](https://wabi.ai/manifesto) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Download Wabi](https://wabi.ai/download) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Wabi privacy notice](https://wabi.ai/privacy) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Wabi official App Store listing](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/wabi-ai-assistant/id6747768928) — checked 2026-10-21
6. [Andreessen Horowitz invests in Wabi](https://a16z.com/announcement/investing-in-wabi/) — checked 2026-10-21
