# Town

> A personal work assistant with shared memory across channels, connected accounts, and recurring background routines.

- **Maker:** Town.com, Inc.
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://www.town.com
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** unknown — no other names recorded
- **Evidence:** 13 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-22
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/town/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/town.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 1 |
| Price & usage costs | Free; $15–$49/mo | documented | 4 |
| Included in another plan | Standalone Town individual or team plan | documented | 4 |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 1, 5 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | limited | 1, 5 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | On request | documented | 12, 13 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 11 |
| Launch date | Jun 2026 | documented | 11 |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [11]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Series B [11]
- **Disclosed funding** `documented` — US$108M · Series B · Oct 19, 2026 [11]
- **Launch date** `documented` — Jun 2026 · Public launch [11]

**Launch history**

- 2026-06 · Public launch [11]

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Recurring work across connected apps, with per-routine permissions and approvals from your phone [7, 8, 10]
- **Computer use** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Acts in connected work apps; general desktop control is not specified [1]
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Web search; interactive browser control is not specified [1]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Voice notes, meeting/conversation recording, transcripts and action items in the iOS app [8]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Scheduled and event-triggered routines [3]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Native macOS app; Windows and Linux apps are not specified [9]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Native iOS app, available on the App Store; Android app not specified [8]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Web, macOS and iOS, plus email, Slack, WhatsApp and Telegram [4, 8, 9]
- **Messaging services** `documented` — WhatsApp, Telegram, Slack, Email [4, 8, 9]
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Custom MCP servers for agent tools; public agent-control API not specified [10]

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `documented` — Anthropic is primary; OpenAI and Gemini serve selected features and routes [5]
- **Bring your own model** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Town chooses hosted model providers; personal inference keys are not specified [5]
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Standalone Town individual or team plan [4]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Free plan includes 30 chats/month; Starter $15/month; Pro from $49/month billed annually [4]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Provider-hosted, so the service depends on the vendor's servers. The company has not published what happens if it shuts down. [1, 5]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — A privacy right to a machine-readable copy on request, not a self-serve export. Deleted data is soft-deleted immediately and permanently removed within 30 days. [12, 13]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Provider-hosted service [1, 5]
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Ask-before-write by default; safe-actions and allow-all modes are configurable [7]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Editable profile, preferences, and people notes shared across channels [2]
- **Edit & export your data** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Configurable approvals; AI training disabled by default [1, 3]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Public signup [1]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | US$0 | Free | All integrations; weekly briefing; Seven-day Pro trial | 30 chats/month | 4 |
| Starter | US$15/month | Monthly | 1,250 monthly credits; Daily briefing and inbox triage; Two daily routines | 10 people lookups and 15 meeting briefings/month; No credit overage | 4 |
| Pro | US$49/user/month | Annual commitment; US$588/year | 5,000 monthly credits; Unlimited routines and automatic meeting briefings | 50 people lookups/month; Overage: US$0.044/credit | 4 |
| Power | US$99/user/month | Annual commitment; US$1,188/year | 12,000 monthly credits; Priority model routing; higher routine concurrency | 150 people lookups/month; Overage: US$0.038/credit | 4 |
| Power Plus | US$199/user/month | Annual commitment; US$2,388/year | 40,000 monthly credits; Unlimited people lookups; early features | Overage: US$0.032/credit; Email support within two business days | 4 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Web | Available | Web, macOS and iOS, plus email, Slack, WhatsApp and Telegram | 4, 8, 9 |
| macOS | Available | Native macOS app; Windows and Linux apps are not specified | 9 |
| iOS | Available | Native iOS app, available on the App Store; Android app not specified | 8 |

## Messaging services

| Service | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| WhatsApp | Available | Web, macOS and iOS, plus email, Slack, WhatsApp and Telegram | 4, 8, 9 |
| Telegram | Available | Web, macOS and iOS, plus email, Slack, WhatsApp and Telegram | 4, 8, 9 |
| Slack | Available | Web, macOS and iOS, plus email, Slack, WhatsApp and Telegram | 4, 8, 9 |
| Email | Available | Web, macOS and iOS, plus email, Slack, WhatsApp and Telegram | 4, 8, 9 |

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** https://www.town.com/updates — Dated release notes with per-entry anchors (checked 2026-10-22)

- 2026-10-21 · Release · [Build routines together in threads](https://www.town.com/updates#release-2026-10-21) · Town — Teammates can be invited into a thread to edit a routine's name, description, instructions or triggers directly.
- 2026-09-30 · Release · [Town 2.0](https://www.town.com/updates#release-2026-09-30) · Town — Turns tasks into shareable threads and changes how the agent requests approvals.
- 2026-09-24 · Release · [CC your Townie](https://www.town.com/updates#release-2026-09-24) · Town — Copying the agent on an email delegates file retrieval and meeting coordination to it.

## Sources

1. [Town getting started](https://www.town.com/docs/getting-started) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Town context and memory](https://www.town.com/docs/features/context-and-memory) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Town routines](https://www.town.com/docs/features/routines) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Town individual plans and credit overages](https://www.town.com/pricing) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Town AI model providers](https://www.town.com/ai-model-providers) — checked 2026-10-21
6. [Town product updates](https://www.town.com/updates) — checked 2026-10-21
7. [Town security and action approvals](https://www.town.com/features/security) — checked 2026-10-21
8. [Town native iOS app](https://www.town.com/docs/using-town/ios) — checked 2026-10-21
9. [Town integrations and native desktop app](https://www.town.com/integrations) — checked 2026-10-21
10. [Town custom integrations through MCP](https://www.town.com/docs/integrations/mcp-servers) — checked 2026-10-21
11. [Town announces Series B financing and launch history](https://www.town.com/press/series-b) — checked 2026-10-21
12. [Town privacy policy](https://town.com/privacy-policy) — checked 2026-10-22
13. [Town trust and data retention](https://town.com/trust) — checked 2026-10-22
