# Tomo

> A personal AI coach in iMessage and iOS that remembers goals, checks in, and builds tools to keep you on track.

- **Maker:** Mapo Labs, Inc.
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://www.tomo.ai/
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** unknown — no other names recorded
- **Evidence:** 6 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-21
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/tomo/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/tomo.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 1, 3 |
| Price & usage costs | From $19.99/mo | documented | 2 |
| Included in another plan | Standalone Tomo subscription. | documented | 2 |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 4 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | unknown | unknown | — |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | None described | documented | 4 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 6 |
| Launch date | Jun 25, 2026 | documented | 6 |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [6]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Seed [6]
- **Disclosed funding** `documented` — US$5M · Seed · Jun 25, 2026 [6]
- **Launch date** `documented` — Jun 25, 2026 · Public launch [6]

**Launch history**

- 2026-06-25 · Public launch [6]

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Goal coaching with proactive check-ins and custom trackers for habits, workouts and budgets. [3]
- **Computer use** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Can search the web; interactive browser control is not specified. [2]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Sends reminders and initiates check-ins around your goals. [2]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — Native iPhone and iPad app, requiring iOS/iPadOS 18 or later. [3]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — iMessage and group chats, with a web account dashboard. [1, 2]
- **Messaging services** `documented` — iMessage [1, 2]
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Bring your own model** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Hosted AI responses; bring-your-own model access is not specified. [4]
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Standalone Tomo subscription. [2]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Base plan starts at $19.99/month; larger messaging allowances and individual promotions are offered. [2]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — Rights to request access, correction or deletion are described, but no export or portability right is. Deletion requests are processed within 30 days. [4]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Managed service; AI providers process conversations on its behalf. [4]
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Conversation context and goals persist across chats. [3]
- **Edit & export your data** `documented` — Dashboard controls clear messages, reminders and memories; full account deletion can be requested. [2]
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Does not sell conversations; authorized team members can review chats for support, safety and improvement. [4]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Available through iMessage and the iPhone/iPad app. [1, 3]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Base | From $19.99/month | Monthly; cancel in dashboard | Personal AI, reminders and connected calendar/email | Messaging quota is not published; Offers and pricing may vary by account | 2 |
| Higher messaging plans | Shown in account | Account-specific | Larger messaging allowance | Names, quotas and prices are not publicly itemized | 2 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iOS | Available | Requires iOS 18 or later. | 3 |
| iPadOS | Available | Requires iPadOS 18 or later. | 3 |
| Web | Limited availability | Account, billing and data controls in the web dashboard. | 2 |

## Messaging services

| Service | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iMessage | Available | iMessage and group chats, with a web account dashboard. | 1, 2 |

## Hardware

`unknown` Not established: No dedicated hardware is specified in the reviewed product pages.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

| Date | Thread | Platform | Kind | Sentiment | Summary |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2026-03-19 | [Tomo AI subscription?](https://www.reddit.com/r/AI_Agents/comments/1ry23id/tomo_ai_subscription/) | Reddit | community | mixed | Users praise accountability and proactive reminders, while others question pricing, value and access to personal accounts. |

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

- 2026-06-25 · Launch · [Tomo launches its personal AI in iMessage](https://www.tomo.ai/blog/introducing-tomo) — Mapo Labs introduces a goal-focused personal AI with reminders, group chats and connected calendars.

## Sources

1. [Tomo personal AI](https://www.tomo.ai/) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Tomo features and pricing FAQ](https://www.tomo.ai/about) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Tomo iPhone and iPad app](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/tomo-your-personal-ai/id6757726935) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Tomo privacy policy](https://www.tomo.ai/privacy) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Tomo terms of service](https://www.tomo.ai/terms) — checked 2026-10-21
6. [Introducing Tomo](https://www.tomo.ai/blog/introducing-tomo) — checked 2026-10-21
