# Thine

> A conversation-memory assistant that records speech and meetings, then uses the shared context for questions, notes and connected-app actions.

- **Maker:** Foyer Tech
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://www.thine.com/
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** Thine AI
- **Evidence:** 4 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-21
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/thine/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/thine.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 2 |
| Price & usage costs | Free; $14.99/mo | documented | 1 |
| Included in another plan | iPhone + Mac | documented | 2 |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 4 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | limited | 4 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | None described | documented | 4 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 4 |
| Launch date | unknown | unknown | — |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [4]
- **Company stage** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

**Launch history**

unknown — no dated launch event is recorded.

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — A shared memory across recordings and chats, with speaker identification and calendar-aware conversations. [1]
- **Computer use** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Background recording on iPhone, natural voice conversation, and automatic Mac meeting capture using microphone and system audio. [1, 2]
- **Background work & triggers** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `documented` — Native Mac app for Apple Silicon with macOS 15+; Windows is not yet available. [2]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — Native iPhone app requires iOS 26+; Apple Watch companion requires watchOS 11+. [3]
- **Web & messaging** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Messaging services** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `documented` — OpenAI, Anthropic and Google provide transcription, summaries, chat and context processing. [4]
- **Bring your own model** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — One Thine account and plan carries across iPhone and Mac. [2]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Unlimited recording and transcription are free. Optional Intelligence costs $14.99/month for AI chat, speaker identification and integrations. [1]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Provider-hosted, so the service depends on the vendor's servers. The company has not published what happens if it shuts down. [4]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — The privacy policy describes no export right; the terms mention downloading or exporting original recordings only conditionally, "if available". [4]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Stores data with Google Cloud and Cloudflare and uses external AI processing. [4]
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Mac capture has a countdown and can be skipped or disabled. External AI processing and memory require consent. [2, 4]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Recordings and conversations share persistent memory; facts and relationship storage require explicit permission. [1, 4]
- **Edit & export your data** `documented` — Delete recordings and transcripts; request account and memory deletion through support. [4]
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Data encrypted in transit and at rest; the provider says personal data is not used for model training. [4]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — iPhone and Mac apps are available. [2]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Recorder | Free | Free for life | Unlimited recording and transcription; Retain recordings, transcripts and notes | AI chat and speaker tagging require Intelligence. | 1 |
| Intelligence | $14.99/month | Optional monthly subscription | AI chat about recordings; Speaker identification; 50+ app integrations, including Google, Teams and Outlook | Cancelling removes paid features; recording and transcripts remain available. | 1 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| macOS | Available | Native app for Apple Silicon Macs with macOS 15+. | 2 |
| iOS | Available | Native iPhone app; iOS 26+. | 3 |
| Apple Watch | Available | Apple Watch companion; watchOS 11+. | 3 |

## Messaging services

unknown — no messaging service is recorded for this agent.

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

No dated catalogue updates mention this agent yet.

## Sources

1. [Thine Recorder and Intelligence pricing](https://www.thine.com/recorder) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Thine for Mac](https://www.thine.com/desktop) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Thine AI on the App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/thine-ai/id6757556695) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Thine privacy policy](https://www.thine.com/privacy-policy) — checked 2026-10-21
