# Skye

> A proactive home-screen assistant that combines calendar, email, finances and health into a ranked feed of contextual cards and briefings.

- **Maker:** Signull Labs
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://skyeapp.ai/
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** Skye Personal AI Agent, Signull Skye
- **Evidence:** 5 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-21
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/skye/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/skye.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available · some regions | documented | 2 |
| Price & usage costs | Free | documented | 2 |
| Included in another plan | unknown | unknown | — |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 3 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | documented | 4 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | On request | documented | 3 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 5 |
| Launch date | unknown | unknown | — |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [5]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Pre-seed [5]
- **Disclosed funding** `documented` — US$3.58M+ · Pre-seed · Sep 2025 [5]
- **Launch date** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

**Launch history**

unknown — no dated launch event is recorded.

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Home- and lock-screen widgets surface ranked context from email, calendar, spending, location and Apple Health. [2]
- **Computer use** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Audio briefings use ElevenLabs voice generation. [3]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Morning briefings and context-sensitive cards appear without opening a chat. [2]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — Native iPhone and iPad apps require iOS / iPadOS 26+. [2]
- **Web & messaging** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Messaging services** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `documented` — OpenAI is the primary provider, with Anthropic, Gemini fallback and Groq for latency-sensitive features. [3]
- **Bring your own model** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Included in another plan** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Listed as free on the US App Store. [2]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `documented` — The terms contemplate cessation of the app and promise advance notice where practicable, but set out no data-rescue provision. [4]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — A portable copy by emailing the company. Most connected-service data is kept no longer than 90 days, memories until deletion is requested, and deletion requests are handled within 48 hours. [3]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Cloud-backed app hosted on Google Cloud, with external model processing. [3]
- **Passwords & credentials** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Uses an encrypted app-specific password for iCloud Mail; no general credential vault is described. [3]
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Connections are optional and revocable. Financial integrations are read-only and cannot transfer money. [3]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Derives memories and relationships from connected sources, including preferences and routines. [3]
- **Edit & export your data** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Publisher says AI providers use zero retention and no model training; Skye keeps its own data under a separate retention policy. [3]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Available on the US App Store. [2]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | Free App Store download | Context feed, widgets, briefings and chat over connected services | Public usage quotas are not listed. | 2 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iOS | Available | Native iPhone app with widgets; requires iOS 26+. | 2 |
| iPadOS | Available | iPad app; requires iPadOS 26+. | 2 |

## Messaging services

unknown — no messaging service is recorded for this agent.

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

| Date | Thread | Platform | Kind | Sentiment | Summary |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2026-10-09 | [Skye: Your life at a glance that lives on your home screen](https://www.reddit.com/r/iosapps/comments/1x1wvcl/skye_your_life_at_a_glance_that_lives_on_your/) | Reddit | announcement | mixed | Launch discussion mixes appreciation with concerns about 90-day data retention and wordy presentation. Several commenters report regional availability gaps; the team explains its retention trade-off. |

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

- 2026-10-01 · Release · [Skye rebuilds around a contextual home feed](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/skye-personal-ai-agent/id6748042747) — Version 1.0.8 introduces a rebuilt home-feed experience for the personal assistant.

## Sources

1. [Skye product overview](https://skyeapp.ai/) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Skye on the App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/skye-personal-ai-agent/id6748042747) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Skye privacy policy](https://skyeapp.ai/privacy) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Skye terms](https://skyeapp.ai/terms) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Skye’s pre-seed financing](https://techcrunch.com/2026/04/27/investors-back-skye-signull-labs-ai-home-screen-app-for-iphone-ahead-of-launch/) — checked 2026-10-21
