# QwenPaw

> A self-hostable personal agent workstation with three layers of memory kept as editable Markdown, heartbeat check-ins and more than a dozen chat channels.

- **Maker:** AgentScope
- **Catalogue type:** Self-hosted runtime
- **Website:** https://qwenpaw.agentscope.io
- **Source code:** https://github.com/agentscope-ai/QwenPaw
- **Also known as:** AgentScope QwenPaw
- **Evidence:** 6 sources, checked 2026-10-22 to 2026-10-22
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/qwenpaw/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/qwenpaw.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 2 |
| Price & usage costs | Free; free hosted option | documented | 2 |
| Included in another plan | Open-source software; the AgentScope Platform offers free hosted deployment | documented | 2 |
| Where it runs | Self-hosted or free cloud | documented | 2 |
| Open source & license | Apache-2.0 | documented | 3 |
| Controls your computer | Limited · Windows, Mac | documented | 2 |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Keeps working | documented | 2, 3 |
| Remote shut-off | Not possible | documented | 2 |
| What you keep | Self-serve | documented | 2, 4 |
| Company type | Research group | documented | 2 |
| Launch date | Feb 27, 2026 | documented | 6 |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Research group [2]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Built by the AgentScope team [2]
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `documented` — Feb 27, 2026 · Open-source release · First public release [6]

**Launch history**

- 2026-02-27 · Open-source release · First public release [6]

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Memory is a personal knowledge base of structured Markdown files that are readable, editable, searchable and linked, alongside a MEMORY.md the user and agent both maintain [4]
- **Computer use** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — An optional Computer Use plugin operates approved desktop applications on the user's own machine, limited to Windows 10 and later or macOS 14 and later in the desktop app, and marked beta [2]
- **Controls your computer** `documented` — An optional Computer Use plugin operates approved desktop applications, in the desktop app only, marked beta and unavailable on Linux. [2]
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `documented` — Launches its own Chromium, or drives the Chrome you are already signed in to through an extension [2]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Voice and SIP are listed among its channels [5]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Heartbeat runs at an interval and replies in the channel where you last chatted, alongside cron scheduled tasks that can run several recurring jobs in parallel [2]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — A Tauri desktop app for Windows 10 and later and macOS 14 and later, marked beta and unnotarised on macOS, plus a console web interface and a full terminal interface [2]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — No mobile app [2]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Desktop app, console web interface and terminal, plus more than a dozen chat channels [2, 5]
- **Messaging services** `documented` — iMessage, Telegram, Slack, Discord, WeChat, WeCom, Feishu, Matrix, Email [5]
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `documented` — A REST API built on the AgentScope Runtime protocol, with an agent identifier header, plus ACP integration [2]

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `documented` — Built-in local QwenPaw-Flash models from 2B to 35B through llama.cpp, Ollama and LM Studio, plus keys for more than fourteen cloud providers including Qwen, OpenAI, Anthropic, Gemini, DeepSeek and Kimi [2]
- **Bring your own model** `documented` — Bring your own keys, or run the bundled local models [2]
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Open-source software; the AgentScope Platform offers free hosted deployment [2]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Free software. A hosted deployment on the AgentScope Platform is offered free; a cloud model key is required unless you run local models [2]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `documented` — Apache-2.0 software you deploy yourself, so it keeps running if the project stops. [2, 3]
- **Remote shut-off** `documented` — Self-hosted with no activation or licence check described. [2]
- **What you keep** `documented` — A backup tool in settings exports the entire agent environment as a zip, and memory is plain Markdown on your own disk. [2, 4]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `documented` — Apache-2.0 [3]
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Self-hosted by pip, a script, Docker or the desktop app, or deployed to Alibaba Cloud, the AgentScope Platform or ModelScope [2]
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Three layers: a live working context, the full verbatim history, and a personal knowledge base of structured Markdown in a local workspace directory [4]
- **Edit & export your data** `documented` — Settings include a backup tool that exports the whole agent environment as a zip containing workspaces, persona, memory, skills, chat history, settings and secrets [2]
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Deploy locally and data stays on your machine; secrets are held in the agent environment [2]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Open source; install by pip, script, Docker or the desktop app, with a free hosted option [2]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Self-hosted | US$0 | Free software | Full features when self-hosted; Bundled local models, or your own provider keys; Free hosted deployment on the AgentScope Platform | A cloud model key is required unless local models are used | 2 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Web | Available | Console web interface served by your own instance. | 2 |
| Windows | Beta | Tauri desktop app for Windows 10 and later, marked beta. | 2 |
| macOS | Beta | Tauri desktop app for macOS 14 and later, marked beta and unnotarised. | 2 |

## Messaging services

| Service | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iMessage | Available | Listed among QwenPaw's channels. | 5 |
| Telegram | Available | Listed among QwenPaw's channels. | 5 |
| Slack | Available | Listed among QwenPaw's channels. | 5 |
| Discord | Available | Listed among QwenPaw's channels. | 5 |
| WeChat | Available | Listed among QwenPaw's channels. | 5 |
| WeCom | Available | Listed among QwenPaw's channels. | 5 |
| Feishu | Available | Listed among QwenPaw's channels. | 5 |
| Matrix | Available | Listed among QwenPaw's channels. | 5 |
| Email | Available | Listed among QwenPaw's channels. | 5 |

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

- 2026-10-22 · Release · [QwenPaw v2.2.2.post1](https://github.com/agentscope-ai/QwenPaw/releases/tag/v2.2.2.post1) · AgentScope — Security remediation removing emSign certificate authority trust across dependencies, installers and builds, and updating the bundled Node.js runtime.

## Sources

1. [QwenPaw official site](https://qwenpaw.agentscope.io) — checked 2026-10-22
2. [QwenPaw repository](https://github.com/agentscope-ai/QwenPaw) — checked 2026-10-22
3. [QwenPaw licence](https://github.com/agentscope-ai/QwenPaw/blob/main/LICENSE) — checked 2026-10-22
4. [QwenPaw memory documentation](https://github.com/agentscope-ai/QwenPaw/blob/main/website/public/docs/memory.en.md) — checked 2026-10-22
5. [QwenPaw channels documentation](https://github.com/agentscope-ai/QwenPaw/blob/main/website/public/docs/channels.en.md) — checked 2026-10-22
6. [QwenPaw first release](https://github.com/agentscope-ai/QwenPaw/releases) — checked 2026-10-22
