# Poke

> A proactive assistant reached through familiar messaging apps, with integrations and shareable automation recipes.

- **Maker:** The Interaction Company
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://poke.com
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** unknown — no other names recorded
- **Evidence:** 10 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-22
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/poke/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/poke.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 1 |
| Price & usage costs | Free; $19 or $199/mo | documented | 2 |
| Included in another plan | Standalone Poke Pro or Ultra subscription | documented | 2 |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 1 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | documented | 10 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | On request | documented | 9 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 7, 8 |
| Launch date | Sep 8, 2025 | documented | 7 |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup · part of Cognition [7, 8]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Acquired · July 2026 [7, 8]
- **Disclosed funding** `documented` — US$15M · Seed · Sep 8, 2025 · Before joining Cognition [7]
- **Launch date** `documented` — Sep 8, 2025 · Public launch [7]

**Launch history**

- 2025-09-08 · Public launch [7]

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Text-first assistant that can publish a website; Ultra can dispatch real-world tasks to human operators [2, 3]
- **Computer use** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Web search is included; interactive browser control is not specified [3]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Accepts voice messages; ambient listening is not specified [1]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Reminders and scheduled tasks [1]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Messaging and web settings; native desktop app not specified [3]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Apple Messages, WhatsApp, Telegram and RCS; separate native app not specified [3]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Messages, WhatsApp, Telegram [1]
- **Messaging services** `documented` — iMessage, WhatsApp, Telegram [1]
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `documented` — Developer API sends messages into your agent; custom integrations can connect through MCP [4, 5]

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Bring your own model** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Standalone Poke Pro or Ultra subscription [2]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Many features free; Pro $19/month; Ultra $199/month, with pay-as-you-go usage on top [2]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `documented` — The terms reserve the right to "change or stop providing the Service" with or without prior notice, and set out no wind-down or data-rescue provision. [10]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — A portability right to a structured, machine-readable copy on request, offered in the EEA, UK and Switzerland section only. No self-serve export and no stated retention period after deletion. [9]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Hosted messaging service [1]
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What it remembers** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Personal context; memory implementation not verified [1]
- **Edit & export your data** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Shareable Recipes; full memory export not verified [1]
- **Privacy & isolation** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Sign-up available on official site [1]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | US$0 | Free | Email, calendar and app connections | Lower usage limits than paid plans | 6 |
| Pro | US$19/month | Monthly | Frontier models for complex tasks; Background automations and priority support | Higher rate limits; numerical allowance not published | 6 |
| Ultra | US$199/month | Monthly | Frontier models for every action; Highest automation limits and support priority; Human operators for real-world tasks | Additional usage beyond included credits is paid separately; Purchases made by human operators are charged at cost from your credit balance | 2, 6 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Web | Limited availability | Messaging and web settings; native desktop app not specified | 3 |

## Messaging services

| Service | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iMessage | Available | Messages, WhatsApp, Telegram | 1 |
| WhatsApp | Available | Messages, WhatsApp, Telegram | 1 |
| Telegram | Available | Messages, WhatsApp, Telegram | 1 |

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

| Date | Thread | Platform | Kind | Sentiment | Summary |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2026-05-01 | [Building an accountability bot with Poke recipes](https://www.reddit.com/r/buildinpublic/comments/1t19t5h/i_made_a_textbased_boss_bot_for_neurodivergent/) | Reddit | announcement | positive | A recipe creator shares scheduled check-ins, work timers and daily recaps built in Poke. A later reply asks whether the reminders sustain engagement. |

## Feedback snapshot

Provider: Feedback Bench (https://feedbackbench.com/); data: https://feedbackbench.com/data/personal.json. Window 2026-08-31 to 2026-10-18; checked 2026-10-21.
Sample: 509 posts, 73 positive and 84 negative rated user-weeks — 46.5% positive.
That percentage is the raw positive share of rated user-weeks, not the provider's composite score or ranking.
Channels: Reddit, X, YouTube. Build 1.1, built 2026-10-19.

| Area | Praise | Complaint | Positive share | Area method |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dealing with the vendor | 1 | 30 | 3.2% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/vendor.md |
| Getting tasks done | 12 | 18 | 40% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/act.md |
| Talking to the agent | 19 | 10 | 65.5% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/ask.md |
| Paying for the agent | 6 | 9 | 40% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/billing.md |
| Running on its own | 6 | 9 | 40% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/auto.md |
| Trusting it with data and safety | 6 | 2 | 75% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/trust.md |
| Getting access and set up | 3 | 3 | 50% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/access.md |
| Staying in control | 2 | 4 | 33.3% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/control.md |
| Connecting accounts, sites and devices | 2 | 3 | 40% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/connect.md |

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** no public release notes found — Checked: no blog, changelog or updates page on the official site (checked 2026-10-22)

No dated catalogue updates mention this agent yet.

## Sources

1. [Poke · Official product page](https://poke.com/) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Poke billing and human operators](https://poke.com/faq) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Poke welcome and supported messaging channels](https://poke.com/docs) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Poke developer API](https://poke.com/docs/api) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Poke MCP servers](https://poke.com/docs/mcp-servers) — checked 2026-10-21
6. [Poke plans and usage](https://poke.com/pricing) — checked 2026-10-21
7. [Interaction announces Poke launch and seed funding](https://www.webwire.com/ViewPressRel.asp?aId=343533) — checked 2026-10-21
8. [Poke joins Cognition](https://poke.com/docs/release-notes) — checked 2026-10-21
9. [Poke privacy policy](https://poke.com/privacy) — checked 2026-10-22
10. [Poke terms of service](https://poke.com/terms) — checked 2026-10-22
