# Persona

> A personal agent for messages, calls and errands, with an optional voice-activated wristband.

- **Maker:** Iris Assistant, Inc.
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://yourpersona.com/
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** yourpersona, @yourpersona
- **Evidence:** 4 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-21
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/persona/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/persona.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 2 |
| Price & usage costs | Free; $179 Band | documented | 2 |
| Included in another plan | unknown | unknown | — |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 3 |
| Open source & license | Proprietary | documented | 4 |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | limited | 3 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | On request | documented | 3 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 4 |
| Launch date | unknown | unknown | — |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [4]
- **Company stage** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

**Launch history**

unknown — no dated launch event is recorded.

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Handles calls, appointments and purchases from messaging or an optional Band. [2, 4]
- **Computer use** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Browser-based tasks; general desktop control is not specified. [3]
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `documented` — Operates a browser inside authorized services to complete tasks. [3]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Outbound calls; the announced Band uses press/wrist activation, not continuous listening. [2]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Standing instructions support reminders, mail triage and tasks that continue in the background. [4]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — iPhone and Android apps are listed in the official FAQ. [2]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — iMessage, WhatsApp and a web dashboard. [1, 2]
- **Messaging services** `documented` — iMessage, WhatsApp [1, 2]
- **Native hardware** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Optional wristband with microphones and speaker. $179 early-bird; December 2026 shipping. Software works without it. [2]
- **Developer API** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Bring your own model** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Included in another plan** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Software is free; optional Band costs $179 at the early-bird price. [2]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Provider-hosted, so the service depends on the vendor's servers. The company has not published what happens if it shuts down. [3]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — A portable copy on request through a legal address, not a self-serve export. No retention period after deletion is stated. [3]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `documented` — Proprietary software under a limited personal license. [4]
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Managed service using cloud infrastructure and third-party AI providers. [3]
- **Passwords & credentials** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Stores authorized passwords, tokens and browser sessions; a user-facing vault is not specified. [3]
- **Approval before actions** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — FAQ promises approval for spending and messages; terms also allow transactions under standing authority. [2, 4]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Persistent context from conversations, connected accounts and earlier tasks. [3]
- **Edit & export your data** `documented` — Export and deletion controls for account content. [1]
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Encrypted in transit and at rest; the company reports SOC 2 Type I certification. [1]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Messaging service available; Band ships in December 2026. [2]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Persona | Free | No subscription | Messaging and task service | Public usage caps are not listed | 2 |
| Persona Band | $179 | One-time early-bird purchase | Band, black strap, charging dock and cable | Shipping December 2026 | 2 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iOS | Available | iPhone app listed in the Band FAQ. | 2 |
| Android | Available | Android app listed in the Band FAQ. | 2 |
| Web | Limited availability | Web account dashboard. | 1 |

## Messaging services

| Service | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iMessage | Available | iMessage, WhatsApp and a web dashboard. | 1, 2 |
| WhatsApp | Available | iMessage, WhatsApp and a web dashboard. | 1, 2 |

## Hardware

`announced` Announced, not shipping — **Persona Band**: Optional wristband with microphones and speaker. $179 early-bird; December 2026 shipping. Software works without it. [2]

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

No dated catalogue updates mention this agent yet.

## Sources

1. [Persona personal intelligence](https://yourpersona.com/) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Persona Band, pricing and FAQ](https://yourpersona.com/band) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Persona privacy policy](https://yourpersona.com/legal/privacy) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Persona terms of service](https://yourpersona.com/legal/terms) — checked 2026-10-21
