# Pally

> A personal assistant in messaging that remembers people, handles bookings and calls, and can work with your Mac or other people’s Pallys.

- **Maker:** Pally Technologies
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://pally.com/
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** Pally AI
- **Evidence:** 8 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-22
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/pally/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/pally.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 2 |
| Price & usage costs | Free; paid Cloud Mac | documented | 2 |
| Included in another plan | unknown | unknown | — |
| Where it runs | unknown | unknown | — |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | Yes · Mac | documented | 4 |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | unknown | unknown | — |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | Self-serve | documented | 7 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 6 |
| Launch date | unknown | unknown | — |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [6]
- **Company stage** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

**Launch history**

unknown — no dated launch event is recorded.

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Makes calls and handles bookings; Trusted Pals lets personal assistants coordinate with per-person sharing controls. [1]
- **Computer use** `documented` — Mac companion can read the screen, access granted folders and photos, control apps and run terminal commands. The Mac must be online. [4]
- **Controls your computer** `documented` — A Mac companion reads the screen, opens granted folders and photos, controls apps and runs terminal commands. [4]
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `documented` — Completes website bookings and purchases. [2]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Call Pally or ask it to call businesses for bookings, quotes and follow-ups. [3]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Scheduled and event-triggered automations, morning briefs, important-message alerts and reminders. [2]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `documented` — Pally Mac companion requires macOS 13 or later. [4]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — Conversations use existing messaging apps; no separate Pally phone app. [1]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — iMessage, RCS, WhatsApp and Telegram; SMS is a fallback. [1, 2]
- **Messaging services** `documented` — iMessage, RCS, SMS, WhatsApp, Telegram [1, 2]
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — MCP server exposes message_pally and check_pally with OAuth 2.1; a general REST API is not described. [5]

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Bring your own model** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Included in another plan** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Free with a replenishing usage allowance. Cloud Mac is a paid add-on. Invite-only VIP costs $1,000/month or $10,000/year. [2]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — The product lets you ask what it remembers, disconnect accounts, download your data and delete your account in-product. No format is stated, and no retention period is given for adult accounts. [7]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Checks before sends, bookings or purchases that were not already requested or approved; unrequested Mac changes need approval. [1, 4]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Remembers people, plans and personal details; memory can be viewed and edited. [1]
- **Edit & export your data** `documented` — View and edit remembered information, revoke Mac permissions and delete the account. [1, 4]
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Publisher states encryption in transit and at rest. [1]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Free signup without a card, invitation or waitlist. [2]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | Ongoing free plan | All connections and automations; Calls, personal number and email; Web research, bookings, purchases and memory; Trusted Pals sharing | Usage allowance refills through the week; chat continues after the limit. | 2 |
| Cloud Mac | Price not published | Optional paid add-on | Cloud Mac | — | 2 |
| VIP | $1,000/month or $10,000/year | Monthly or annual subscription | Higher usage limits; Same AI models as Free | Invitation only. | 2 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| macOS | Available | Mac companion for screen, app, file and terminal access; macOS 13+. | 4 |

## Messaging services

| Service | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iMessage | Available | iMessage, RCS, WhatsApp and Telegram; SMS is a fallback. | 1, 2 |
| RCS | Available | iMessage, RCS, WhatsApp and Telegram; SMS is a fallback. | 1, 2 |
| SMS | Available | iMessage, RCS, WhatsApp and Telegram; SMS is a fallback. | 1, 2 |
| WhatsApp | Available | iMessage, RCS, WhatsApp and Telegram; SMS is a fallback. | 1, 2 |
| Telegram | Available | iMessage, RCS, WhatsApp and Telegram; SMS is a fallback. | 1, 2 |

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

No dated catalogue updates mention this agent yet.

## Sources

1. [Pally product overview](https://pally.com/) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Pally pricing and free plan](https://pally.com/pricing) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Pally official product facts](https://pally.com/ai) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Your Mac, from anywhere](https://pally.com/recipes/your-mac-from-anywhere) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Pally MCP server](https://pally.com/mcp) — checked 2026-10-21
6. [Pally company profile at Y Combinator](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/pally) — checked 2026-10-21
7. [Pally privacy policy](https://pally.com/privacy) — checked 2026-10-22
8. [Pally terms of service](https://pally.com/terms) — checked 2026-10-22
