# OpenHuman

> A local-first desktop personal AI that drives your real browser and desktop apps, with editable memory and more than a dozen messaging channels.

- **Maker:** Tiny Human Intelligence Inc
- **Catalogue type:** Self-hosted runtime
- **Website:** https://tinyhumans.ai/openhuman
- **Source code:** https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman
- **Also known as:** Tiny Humans
- **Evidence:** 11 sources, checked 2026-10-22 to 2026-10-22
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/openhuman/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/openhuman.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 1, 2 |
| Price & usage costs | Free app; optional inference tiers | documented | 4 |
| Included in another plan | Free open-source app, with optional paid hosted inference | documented | 4 |
| Where it runs | Your desktop or your server | documented | 1, 2 |
| Open source & license | GPL-3.0 | documented | 3 |
| Controls your computer | Yes · Mac, Windows, Linux | documented | 6 |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | Partly | limited | 2 |
| If the vendor stops | Keeps working | documented | 1, 3 |
| Remote shut-off | Not possible | documented | 1 |
| What you keep | Partial | limited | 11 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 1 |
| Launch date | Feb 18, 2026 | documented | 2 |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [1]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Tiny Human Intelligence Inc, Delaware [1]
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `documented` — Feb 18, 2026 · Open-source release · Repository first published [2]

**Launch history**

- 2026-02-18 · Open-source release · Repository first published [2]

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Drives your real Chrome and desktop apps while asking before anything it cannot undo, and is built to run many agents cheaply on modest hardware [2, 6]
- **Computer use** `documented` — Operates the user's own desktop applications, choosing targets from on-screen controls without screenshots, and stopping before any payment [6]
- **Controls your computer** `documented` — Drives the user's real Chrome and desktop applications, asking before anything irreversible. [6]
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Runs on the user's desktop, though a Linux server can host the core headless so work continues without a desktop session. [2]
- **Browser control** `documented` — Drives a real Chrome browser on the user's machine [6]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — A native cron tool plus durable workflow graphs with cron, event or manual triggers, approval steps and resume after a pause [2, 8]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `documented` — Native installers for macOS, Windows and Linux, plus a terminal app [1, 2]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — An iOS companion is documented as experimental and not shipping [10]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Desktop app and terminal, plus fourteen messaging channels [1, 7]
- **Messaging services** `documented` — iMessage, WhatsApp, Telegram, Signal, Slack, Discord, WeChat, Feishu, Email [7]
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `documented` — A JSON-RPC core over loopback or remote with a bearer token, a typed Rust embedding API, and an opt-in MCP server [2]

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `documented` — Bring your own key across 26 providers, plus local models through Ollama, LM Studio and MLX, with automatic routing [9]
- **Bring your own model** `documented` — Bring your own keys, or run local models; the optional hosted tiers buy cheaper inference rather than features [4, 9]
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Free open-source app, with optional paid hosted inference [4]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — The app is free. Optional hosted inference is Basic US$19.99/month or US$199/year and Pro US$199.99/month or US$1,799.99/year; every tier has every feature and higher tiers only buy cheaper inference [4]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `documented` — GPL-3.0 software running on your own machine; a vendor account is optional and only buys hosted inference. [1, 3]
- **Remote shut-off** `documented` — Runs locally with no activation requirement; the account is optional. [1]
- **What you keep** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — State lives in a local folder you can copy, but no export feature is described and portability is offered only on request. [11]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `documented` — GPL-3.0 [3]
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Runs on the user's own Mac, Windows or Linux desktop, and can run headless on a Linux server; an optional hosted backend provides inference and billing [1, 2]
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Asks before anything it cannot undo and stops before any payment [6]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Remembers what you are working on, what you prefer and what is in your documents; the interface lets you add, delete, forget an item or forget a whole source [5]
- **Edit & export your data** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — No export feature is described; moving to another computer is a manual copy of the local data folder [11]
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Sandboxing through an operating-system jail or Docker; memory can be stored on a self-hosted database instead of the vendor's [2, 5]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Free download for macOS, Windows and Linux, described as an early beta under active development [1, 2]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | US$0 | Free app and free tier | Every feature; Bring your own keys or run local models | Hosted inference is charged per call | 4 |
| Basic | US$19.99/month | US$199/year | Roughly 50% cheaper hosted inference per call | Buys cheaper inference, not extra features | 4 |
| Pro | US$199.99/month | US$1,799.99/year | Roughly 90% cheaper hosted inference per call | Buys cheaper inference, not extra features | 4 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| macOS | Available | Native macOS desktop app. | 1 |
| Windows | Available | Native Windows desktop app. | 1 |
| Linux | Available | Native Linux desktop app. | 1 |
| iOS | Preview | An iOS companion is documented as experimental and not part of the shipped product. | 10 |

## Messaging services

| Service | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iMessage | Available | Listed among OpenHuman's shipped channels. | 7 |
| WhatsApp | Available | Listed among OpenHuman's shipped channels. | 7 |
| Telegram | Available | Listed among OpenHuman's shipped channels. | 7 |
| Signal | Available | Listed among OpenHuman's shipped channels. | 7 |
| Slack | Available | Listed among OpenHuman's shipped channels. | 7 |
| Discord | Available | Listed among OpenHuman's shipped channels. | 7 |
| WeChat | Available | Listed among OpenHuman's shipped channels. | 7 |
| Feishu | Available | Listed among OpenHuman's shipped channels. | 7 |
| Email | Available | Listed among OpenHuman's shipped channels. | 7 |

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

- 2026-10-09 · Release · [OpenHuman v0.64.15](https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman/releases/tag/v0.64.15) · Tiny Human Intelligence — A reliability release for installed builds, with a hotfix to module admission so critical modules such as search and memory load correctly again.

## Sources

1. [OpenHuman official page](https://tinyhumans.ai/openhuman) — checked 2026-10-22
2. [OpenHuman repository](https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman) — checked 2026-10-22
3. [OpenHuman licence](https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman/blob/main/LICENSE) — checked 2026-10-22
4. [OpenHuman billing and usage](https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman/blob/main/docs/gitbooks/en/features/billing-and-usage.md) — checked 2026-10-22
5. [OpenHuman memory](https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman/blob/main/docs/gitbooks/en/features/memory.md) — checked 2026-10-22
6. [OpenHuman browser and computer control](https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman/blob/main/docs/gitbooks/en/features/native-tools/browser-and-computer.md) — checked 2026-10-22
7. [OpenHuman channels](https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman/blob/main/docs/gitbooks/en/features/channels.md) — checked 2026-10-22
8. [OpenHuman workflows](https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman/blob/main/docs/gitbooks/en/features/workflows.md) — checked 2026-10-22
9. [OpenHuman local and BYOK models](https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman/blob/main/docs/gitbooks/en/features/model-routing/local-and-byok-models.md) — checked 2026-10-22
10. [OpenHuman iOS companion](https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman/blob/main/docs/gitbooks/en/features/ios-companion.md) — checked 2026-10-22
11. [Moving OpenHuman to a new computer](https://github.com/tinyhumansai/openhuman/blob/main/docs/gitbooks/en/guides/move-to-new-pc.md) — checked 2026-10-22
