# MaxClaw

> A managed cloud assistant built on OpenClaw with integrated tools and expert agents.

- **Maker:** MiniMax
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://agent.minimax.io/max-claw
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** unknown — no other names recorded
- **Evidence:** 3 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-22
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/maxclaw/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/maxclaw.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 1 |
| Price & usage costs | $19/mo | documented | 1 |
| Included in another plan | unknown | unknown | — |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 1 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | limited | 1 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | On request | documented | 3 |
| Company type | Public company | documented | 2 |
| Launch date | unknown | unknown | — |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Public company [2]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Public [2]
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

**Launch history**

unknown — no dated launch event is recorded.

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — 50 GB cloud workspace plus custom expert agents built with natural language and visual tools. [1]
- **Computer use** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `documented` — Built-in browser actions for multi-step tasks in the hosted agent. [1]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Scheduled monitoring, recurring data collection, and automatic reports. [1]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **iPhone & Android apps** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Web, mobile, Telegram, Discord, Slack. [1]
- **Messaging services** `documented` — Telegram, Slack, Discord [1]
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `documented` — MiniMax M2.7, according to product FAQ. [1]
- **Bring your own model** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — MiniMax model access is included without separate API setup; own-model support is not specified. [1]
- **Included in another plan** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — $19/month is listed on the official MaxClaw page. [1]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Provider-hosted, so the service depends on the vendor's servers. The company has not published what happens if it shuts down. [1]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — A written request to the data protection officer, and the policy states a reasonable fee will be charged for a copy of personal data. No retention period after deletion is stated. [3]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — MiniMax-managed cloud, continuously available. [1]
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Long-term memory and cloud workspace. [1]
- **Edit & export your data** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Privacy & isolation** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Available as a hosted subscription. [1]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| MaxClaw | US$19/month | Monthly listed rate | Hosted OpenClaw with MiniMax M2.7; 50GB cloud workspace for new users; Browser tools, integrations and automatic maintenance | Numerical inference allowance and overage rates not listed | 1 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Web | Available | Web, mobile, Telegram, Discord, Slack. | 1 |

## Messaging services

| Service | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Telegram | Available | Web, mobile, Telegram, Discord, Slack. | 1 |
| Slack | Available | Web, mobile, Telegram, Discord, Slack. | 1 |
| Discord | Available | Web, mobile, Telegram, Discord, Slack. | 1 |

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

No dated catalogue updates mention this agent yet.

## Ecosystem

- Built on: OpenClaw → MaxClaw — MiniMax hosts OpenClaw as MaxClaw, with managed setup, model access, and a cloud workspace. (https://agent.minimax.io/activity/max-claw)

## Sources

1. [MaxClaw official hosted plan](https://agent.minimax.io/activity/max-claw) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [MiniMax investor relations](https://ir.minimax.io/) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [MiniMax Agent privacy policy](https://agent.minimax.io/doc/en/privacy-policy.html) — checked 2026-10-22
