# Lucas

> A proactive assistant in iMessage and WhatsApp that follows up on life admin and completes browser errands, with an encrypted credential vault.

- **Maker:** Lucas AI
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://meetlucas.ai/
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** meetlucasai, Meet Lucas
- **Evidence:** 7 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-21
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/lucas/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/lucas.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 2 |
| Price & usage costs | Free; $20 or $100/mo | documented | 2 |
| Included in another plan | unknown | unknown | — |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 3 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | limited | 3 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | Self-serve | limited | 3 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 7 |
| Launch date | unknown | unknown | — |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [7]
- **Company stage** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

**Launch history**

unknown — no dated launch event is recorded.

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Completes reservations, refunds and other life admin from texts; encrypted Vault keeps logins, cards and ID documents ready for errands. [1, 4]
- **Computer use** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `documented` — Runs up to five browser errands concurrently, with a live view and handover when needed. [5]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Transcribes WhatsApp voice notes and acts on them. [6]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Proactive reminders, briefings, automation updates and meeting alerts. [6]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — Uses existing messaging apps; no separate Lucas mobile app is required. [7]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — iMessage, WhatsApp and a web dashboard. [1, 3]
- **Messaging services** `documented` — iMessage, WhatsApp [1, 3]
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `documented` — Uses third-party AI services including OpenAI, Anthropic and Google. [3]
- **Bring your own model** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Included in another plan** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Free tier; Pro $20/month or $192/year; Max $100/month or $960/year. New accounts get a seven-day paid-feature trial before reverting to Free. [2]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Provider-hosted, so the service depends on the vendor's servers. The company has not published what happens if it shuts down. [3]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — The policy offers access, update, export and deletion of certain account information in-product "where those tools are available", which leaves what can actually be exported unsettled. [3]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Managed assistant using cloud infrastructure and third-party AI services. [3]
- **Passwords & credentials** `documented` — Built-in Vault encrypts passwords, payment cards and IDs. Browser filling keeps secret fields out of the errand model’s context, with per-entry activity logs. [4]
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Bookings and payments require approval of the final checkout screenshot; changed prices or details require fresh approval. [5]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Keeps personal facts, preferences, relationships and routines; ask Lucas to remember, change or forget details. [2, 3]
- **Edit & export your data** `documented` — Manage saved memory and connected accounts; account deletion starts removal subject to backup and legal retention. [3]
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Vault entries use AES-256 with per-user keys; secret fields are encrypted separately and restricted to approved sites. [4]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Sign up with a mobile number and use iMessage or WhatsApp. [2]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | Ongoing free tier | Seven-day paid-feature trial for new accounts | Usage limits apply from day one; exact allowances are shown in the account. | 2 |
| Pro | $20/month or $192/year | Monthly or annual subscription | — | Exact feature and usage allowances are shown in the account. | 2 |
| Max | $100/month or $960/year | Monthly or annual subscription | — | Exact feature and usage allowances are shown in the account. | 2 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Web | Limited availability | Web dashboard for integrations, account settings and Vault; conversations run through messaging. | 3, 4 |

## Messaging services

| Service | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iMessage | Available | iMessage, WhatsApp and a web dashboard. | 1, 3 |
| WhatsApp | Available | iMessage, WhatsApp and a web dashboard. | 1, 3 |

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

- 2026-09-15 · Release · [Lucas launches an encrypted credential Vault](https://meetlucas.ai/updates/2026-09-15-introducing-vault/) — Vault stores logins, cards and IDs for browser errands while keeping secret fields out of the agent model’s context; purchases still require approval.

## Sources

1. [Lucas product overview](https://meetlucas.ai/) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Lucas FAQ and pricing](https://meetlucas.ai/faq/) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Lucas privacy policy](https://meetlucas.ai/privacy-policy/) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Introducing Vault](https://meetlucas.ai/updates/2026-09-15-introducing-vault/) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Parallel errands and flight booking](https://meetlucas.ai/updates/2026-09-14-parallel-errands-and-flight-booking/) — checked 2026-10-21
6. [Lucas product updates](https://meetlucas.ai/updates/) — checked 2026-10-21
7. [About Lucas](https://meetlucas.ai/about/) — checked 2026-10-21
