# Lindy

> A personal and team assistant with editable memory files, reusable skills, and recurring routines.

- **Maker:** Lindy
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://www.lindy.ai
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** unknown — no other names recorded
- **Evidence:** 10 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-22
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/lindy/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/lindy.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 1 |
| Price & usage costs | $49.99/user/mo | documented | 4 |
| Included in another plan | Standalone Lindy subscription with pooled credits | documented | 4 |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 1 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | limited | 1 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | On request | documented | 10 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 9 |
| Launch date | Mar 21, 2023 | documented | 9 |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [9]
- **Company stage** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `documented` — Mar 21, 2023 · Announcement [9]

**Launch history**

- 2023-03-21 · Announcement [9]

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Teach tasks through a recording with Watch and Learn; reusable skills and memory shared with your team [7]
- **Computer use** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Browser automation and shell/code tools; full local-desktop control is not specified [1, 5]
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `documented` — Can drive websites when integrations are unavailable; paid-plan access [1, 4]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Voice memos, meeting capture and phone calls; calls currently use US numbers [7, 8]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Recurring routines on a schedule [1]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Web app and Chrome extension; native desktop app not specified [7]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — iMessage/SMS and Slack access; native mobile app not specified in current product guide [7]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Web and connected work tools [1]
- **Messaging services** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Connect hosted MCP tools; public agent-control API not specified [6]

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `documented` — Multiple major models, selectable for each task [4]
- **Bring your own model** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Choose a supplied model per task; use of your own inference keys is not specified [4]
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Standalone Lindy subscription with pooled credits [4]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Seven-day trial with US$50 credits. Team starts at US$49.99 per active user/month for 5,000 pooled credits; top-ups cost US$10 per 1,000 credits. [4]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Provider-hosted, so the service depends on the vendor's servers. The company has not published what happens if it shuts down. [1]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — Review, update or deletion by emailing a privacy address; no self-serve export, no stated format, and no retention period after cancellation. [10]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Hosted service [1]
- **Passwords & credentials** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Built-in write-only API-key credentials, private or workspace-shared; general password vault not specified [5]
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — External-impact actions such as email, ticket changes and publishing wait for approval [4]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — User-editable memory in plain files [1]
- **Edit & export your data** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Memory is stored in editable plain files with version history; full runtime export not specified [1, 7]
- **Privacy & isolation** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Self-serve access [1]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | US$0 | Seven days | US$50 in trial credits; No card required | Credits expire after seven days | 4 |
| Team | From US$49.99/user/month | Monthly; every active user is billed | 5,000 credits per seat, pooled across the team; Model selection, computer use and onboarding | Larger credit tiers available; Monthly credits expire; purchased top-ups do not; Top-ups: US$10/1,000 credits; Work pauses when the balance is depleted | 4 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom contract | Team features plus SSO, SCIM and audit logs; HIPAA support with BAA; dedicated support | Custom credit allowance | 4 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Web | Available | Web app and Chrome extension; native desktop app not specified | 7 |

## Messaging services

unknown — no messaging service is recorded for this agent.

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** https://www.lindy.ai/changelog — Dated changelog with per-entry anchors (checked 2026-10-22)

- 2026-10-18 · Release · [New integrations and quick questions](https://www.lindy.ai/changelog#2026-10-18-integrations) · Lindy — Adds connectors including Airtable, Intercom, Google Analytics and ClickUp, plus decision forms that ask the user a quick question mid-task.
- 2026-10-16 · Release · [Booking links](https://www.lindy.ai/changelog#2026-10-16-booking-links) · Lindy — Shareable scheduling links with configurable duration, hours, breaks and video app, syncing to Google and Outlook calendars.

## Sources

1. [Lindy · Official product page](https://www.lindy.ai/) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Memory · Lindy](https://www.lindy.ai/product/memory) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Routines · Lindy](https://www.lindy.ai/product/routines) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Lindy current plans, seat billing and credits](https://www.lindy.ai/pricing) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Lindy credentials: API-key storage and sharing](https://docs.lindy.ai/integrations/credentials) — checked 2026-10-21
6. [Connect MCP servers to Lindy](https://docs.lindy.ai/integrations/mcp) — checked 2026-10-21
7. [Lindy current product capabilities](https://www.lindy.ai/product) — checked 2026-10-21
8. [Lindy phone calls](https://www.lindy.ai/product/phone) — checked 2026-10-21
9. [Lindy’s first product announcement](https://www.lindy.ai/blog/meet-lindy) — checked 2026-10-21
10. [Lindy privacy policy](https://www.lindy.ai/privacy) — checked 2026-10-22
