# Instinct

> A personal assistant for errands and bookings through text or calls. Durable memory and background scheduling need further documentation.

- **Maker:** Spear Street Technology, Inc.
- **Catalogue type:** Under review
- **Website:** https://instinct.com
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** unknown — no other names recorded
- **Evidence:** 3 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-21
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/instinct/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/instinct.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Access unverified | limited | 1 |
| Price & usage costs | unknown | unknown | — |
| Included in another plan | unknown | unknown | — |
| Where it runs | Unverified | limited | 2 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | unknown | unknown | — |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | None described | documented | 2 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 3 |
| Launch date | unknown | unknown | — |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [3]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Series B · Aug 2026 [3]
- **Disclosed funding** `documented` — US$250M · Series B · Aug 26, 2026 · Total raised US$350M at a US$2.5B valuation; the round itself was US$250M. [3]
- **Launch date** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

**Launch history**

unknown — no dated launch event is recorded.

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Handles real-world errands such as grocery orders, travel bookings and sending flowers [1]
- **Computer use** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Agent can operate a phone and computer; local versus cloud execution is not specified [1]
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Phone conversations with the assistant [1]
- **Background work & triggers** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Text and phone access; a native desktop app is not specified [1]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Text or call the assistant; a native mobile app is not specified [1]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Text and phone calls [1]
- **Messaging services** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Bring your own model** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Included in another plan** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Price & usage costs** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — Neither the privacy policy nor the terms describe an export or portability right, and the terms state the company may but is not obliged to delete materials after account deletion. [2]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Managed service; execution architecture unverified [2]
- **Passwords & credentials** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Can use third-party account credentials you supply; a password vault is not specified [2]
- **Approval before actions** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What it remembers** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Personalized context; durable memory unverified [2]
- **Edit & export your data** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Privacy & isolation** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Connected-account access follows granted permissions; model-training opt-out is available [2]
- **Availability & access** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Website links to app access; access requirements unverified [1]

## Plans

unknown — no published plan or price list is recorded. See the Price & usage costs claim above.

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

unknown — no native app or web client is recorded.

## Messaging services

unknown — no messaging service is recorded for this agent.

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

Provider: Feedback Bench (https://feedbackbench.com/); data: https://feedbackbench.com/data/personal.json. Window 2026-08-31 to 2026-10-18; checked 2026-10-21.
Sample: 1535 posts, 198 positive and 72 negative rated user-weeks — 73.3% positive.
That percentage is the raw positive share of rated user-weeks, not the provider's composite score or ranking.
Channels: Reddit, X, YouTube. Build 1.1, built 2026-10-19.

| Area | Praise | Complaint | Positive share | Area method |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Getting tasks done | 77 | 9 | 89.5% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/act.md |
| Talking to the agent | 32 | 11 | 74.4% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/ask.md |
| Running on its own | 28 | 7 | 80% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/auto.md |
| Trusting it with data and safety | 6 | 19 | 24% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/trust.md |
| Connecting accounts, sites and devices | 12 | 12 | 50% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/connect.md |
| Getting access and set up | 12 | 10 | 54.5% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/access.md |
| Dealing with the vendor | 2 | 15 | 11.8% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/vendor.md |
| Paying for the agent | 10 | 3 | 76.9% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/billing.md |
| Staying in control | 6 | 5 | 54.5% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/control.md |

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

No dated catalogue updates mention this agent yet.

## Sources

1. [Instinct](https://instinct.com/) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Instinct privacy policy](https://instinct.com/privacy-policy) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Instinct’s August 2026 Series B financing](https://techcrunch.com/2026/08/26/viral-ai-startup-instinct-has-raised-350-million-at-a-2-5-billion-valuation/) — checked 2026-10-21
