# Hark Pro

> A personal agent combining a continuing conversation, memory, and a cloud browser called Handoff.

- **Maker:** Hark Labs
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://hark.com
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** unknown — no other names recorded
- **Evidence:** 7 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-22
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/hark/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/hark.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 2 |
| Price & usage costs | Free; $20–$100/mo | documented | 2 |
| Included in another plan | Standalone Hark plans | documented | 2 |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 1 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | Cloud | documented | 3 |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | limited | 1 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | On request | documented | 7 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 5 |
| Launch date | Oct 6, 2026 | documented | 4, 6 |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [5]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Series A [5]
- **Disclosed funding** `documented` — US$700M+ · Series A · May 2026 [5]
- **Launch date** `documented` — Oct 6, 2026 · Public launch [4, 6]

**Launch history**

- 2026-10-06 · Public launch [4, 6]

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Action Buttons handle suggested chores in one tap; custom Panels are mini-apps built inside Hark. [1]
- **Computer use** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Handoff runs on a personal cloud computer; published workflows focus on websites, not local desktop control. [3]
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `documented` — A personal cloud computer runs Handoff tasks. Whether you can watch its screen is not specified. [3]
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `documented` — Full cloud browser can sign in, complete forms, and place orders. [1]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Scheduled tasks and reusable Specialties [1]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Web app on desktop; the product lists no native desktop app. [4]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — Native iOS and Android apps. [4]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Hark app and web [1]
- **Messaging services** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Bring your own model** `documented` — Service includes model usage; free and paid plans differ in usage allowance. BYO keys are not listed. [2]
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Standalone Hark subscription: free tier and paid usage upgrades. [2]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Free usage cap; $20 / $100 monthly tiers increase usage [2]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Provider-hosted, so the service depends on the vendor's servers. The company has not published what happens if it shuts down. [1]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — A portability right to information in a structured, commonly used, machine-readable format, exercised through privacy settings rather than a download. General retention lasts for the lifetime of the account. [7]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Managed cloud computer through Handoff [1]
- **Passwords & credentials** `documented` — Built-in Secured by Hark vault stores encrypted logins and payment details; values are supplied only to the destination page. [1]
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Checks in before actions requiring your approval; user-facing Action Buttons can authorize suggested chores. [3]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Conversation memory; ask it to forget [1]
- **Edit & export your data** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Memory deletion documented; export not verified [1]
- **Privacy & isolation** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Action Buttons and user-directed Handoffs; full control policy not assessed [1]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Free and paid plans [2]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Hark Pro | US$0 | Free | Every product feature; no ads | Base usage allowance | 2 |
| Hark Pro² | US$20/month | Monthly | Same features as Free | Twice the base usage | 2 |
| Hark Pro³ | US$100/month | Monthly | Same features as Free | Ten times the base usage | 2 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Web | Available | Web app on desktop; the product lists no native desktop app. | 4 |
| iOS | Available | Native iOS and Android apps. | 4 |
| Android | Available | Native iOS and Android apps. | 4 |

## Messaging services

unknown — no messaging service is recorded for this agent.

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

Provider: Feedback Bench (https://feedbackbench.com/); data: https://feedbackbench.com/data/personal.json. Window 2026-08-31 to 2026-10-18; checked 2026-10-21.
Sample: 5024 posts, 959 positive and 621 negative rated user-weeks — 60.7% positive.
That percentage is the raw positive share of rated user-weeks, not the provider's composite score or ranking.
Channels: App Store, Play Store, Reddit, X, YouTube. Build 1.1, built 2026-10-19.

| Area | Praise | Complaint | Positive share | Area method |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Getting tasks done | 487 | 147 | 76.8% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/act.md |
| Paying for the agent | 99 | 156 | 38.8% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/billing.md |
| Talking to the agent | 142 | 103 | 58% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/ask.md |
| Running on its own | 174 | 19 | 90.2% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/auto.md |
| Connecting accounts, sites and devices | 52 | 106 | 32.9% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/connect.md |
| Dealing with the vendor | 16 | 139 | 10.3% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/vendor.md |
| Getting access and set up | 33 | 69 | 32.4% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/access.md |
| Trusting it with data and safety | 18 | 67 | 21.2% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/trust.md |
| Staying in control | 50 | 34 | 59.5% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/control.md |

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

- 2026-10-06 · Launch · [Hark Pro launches on web, iOS and Android](https://hark.com/articles/introducing-hark-pro) · Hark Labs — Hark Labs introduces Hark Pro across web and both mobile platforms.

## Sources

1. [Using Hark Pro · Hark](https://hark.com/using-hark) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Hark subscriptions](https://hark.com/pricing) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Hark Pro product overview](https://hark.com/) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Introducing Hark Pro](https://hark.com/articles/introducing-hark-pro) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Hark announces Series A financing](https://hark.com/articles/hark-announces-usd700-million-fundraising-round) — checked 2026-10-21
6. [Hark Pro public release date](https://techcrunch.com/2026/10/06/hark-releases-an-ai-personal-assistant-with-a-focus-on-privacy/) — checked 2026-10-21
7. [Hark privacy policy](https://hark.com/privacy-policy) — checked 2026-10-22
