# Grok Bot

> Named AI teammates that work across apps on a persistent computer and collaborate on ongoing projects.

- **Maker:** Grok / Cursor
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://x.ai/bot
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** Grokbot
- **Evidence:** 14 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-22
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/grok-bot/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/grok-bot.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 1 |
| Price & usage costs | From US$30/mo | documented | 8, 9 |
| Included in another plan | X Premium / Super / Ultra; legacy plans | documented | 8 |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 1 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | Cloud | documented | 3 |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | limited | 1 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | None described | documented | 14 |
| Company type | Major AI lab | documented | 11 |
| Launch date | Aug 11, 2026 | documented | 11 |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Major AI lab [11]
- **Company stage** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `documented` — Aug 11, 2026 · Public launch [11]

**Launch history**

- 2026-08-11 · Public launch [11]

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Teach a workflow by demonstrating it; several named Bots can coordinate on shared work. [1]
- **Computer use** `documented` — Persistent cloud desktop; each Bot has a screen on the shared user computer. [3]
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `documented` — A persistent cloud desktop, with a screen for each Bot on a computer shared across your Bots. [3]
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `documented` — Cloud browser with persistent logins; browser sessions are shared among your Bots. [3]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Dictation, voice chat, and voice memos. [2]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Scheduled routines and 24/7 work [1]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `documented` — Native Grok Bot applications for macOS, Windows, and Linux. [4]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — Companion apps for iOS and Android. [5]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Desktop and mobile; text and voice [2]
- **Messaging services** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Admin API manages team access, policy, and computers; a public API for chatting with your personal Bot is not specified. [6]

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Bring your own model** `documented` — Weekly model usage is included with eligible plans; bringing your own model key is not specified. [2]
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Bundled with The X Subscription Premium, Super and Ultra; eligible legacy Cursor and linked SuperGrok plans also grant access. [8]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — New customers: The X Subscription Premium US$30/month, Super US$100/month or Ultra US$200/month; annual discounts available. Eligible legacy Cursor and linked SuperGrok plans continue. [8, 9]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Provider-hosted, so the service depends on the vendor's servers. The company has not published what happens if it shuts down. [1]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — The privacy policy describes rights to access, correct, update and delete, but no export or portability right. Account deletion removes data within 30 days. [14]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Managed cloud; bots share a computer per user [1]
- **Passwords & credentials** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Supports masked secret requests and manual sign-in takeover; all Bots share signed-in sessions. A personal password-manager vault is not specified. [3]
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Ask-first rules and automatic review; allow once, save a rule, or deny an action. [7]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Context accumulates across work [2]
- **Edit & export your data** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Action approvals; isolation is per user, not per bot [1]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Individual, team, and enterprise access [1]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| X Premium | US$30/month | Monthly, or US$300/year | Grok Bot, Grok, Cursor and linked X benefits; 4× base included usage | Weekly allowance shared across products; Extra usage uses prepaid credits | 8, 9 |
| X Super | US$100/month | Monthly, or US$1,000/year | Premium features; 15× base included usage | Shared weekly allowance; paid top-ups | 9 |
| X Ultra | US$200/month | Monthly, or US$2,000/year | Premium features; 50× base included usage | Shared weekly allowance; paid top-ups | 9 |
| Legacy Cursor Pro / Pro+ / Ultra | US$20 / US$60 / US$200 per month | Existing Cursor plans | Grok Bot with progressively larger weekly allowances | Grok links and Cursor allowances do not stack; Optional overage billed through Cursor | 8, 10 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| macOS | Available | Native Grok Bot applications for macOS, Windows, and Linux. | 4 |
| Windows | Available | Native Grok Bot applications for macOS, Windows, and Linux. | 4 |
| Linux | Available | Native Grok Bot applications for macOS, Windows, and Linux. | 4 |
| iOS | Available | Companion apps for iOS and Android. | 5 |
| Android | Available | Companion apps for iOS and Android. | 5 |

## Messaging services

unknown — no messaging service is recorded for this agent.

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

| Data source | Open to third parties? | This agent's route | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| X public posts | Open to third parties | First-party | Reads X posts as part of xAI. This is not exclusive: xAI sells an X Search tool and X sells an enterprise firehose of all public posts, and nothing documents Grok receiving data its API customers cannot buy. | 12, 13 |

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

Provider: Feedback Bench (https://feedbackbench.com/); data: https://feedbackbench.com/data/personal.json. Window 2026-08-31 to 2026-10-18; checked 2026-10-21.
Sample: 55642 posts, 9150 positive and 6348 negative rated user-weeks — 59% positive.
That percentage is the raw positive share of rated user-weeks, not the provider's composite score or ranking.
Channels: App Store, Play Store, Reddit, X, YouTube. Build 1.1, built 2026-10-19.

| Area | Praise | Complaint | Positive share | Area method |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Getting tasks done | 3270 | 921 | 78% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/act.md |
| Paying for the agent | 850 | 2980 | 22.2% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/billing.md |
| Running on its own | 2051 | 723 | 73.9% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/auto.md |
| Talking to the agent | 766 | 778 | 49.6% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/ask.md |
| Connecting accounts, sites and devices | 596 | 779 | 43.3% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/connect.md |
| Getting access and set up | 453 | 655 | 40.9% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/access.md |
| Staying in control | 481 | 551 | 46.6% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/control.md |
| Dealing with the vendor | 200 | 715 | 21.9% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/vendor.md |
| Trusting it with data and safety | 97 | 253 | 27.7% | https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/trust.md |

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

- 2026-08-26 · Availability change · [Grok Bot expands to more subscription plans](https://x.ai/news/grok-bot-more-plans) · Grok — Access expands to SuperGrok, Cursor Pro, and Cursor Teams plans, with a separate Bot usage allowance.

## Sources

1. [Grok Bot · Official product page](https://x.ai/bot) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Grok Bot overview · Official docs](https://docs.x.ai/grok-bot/overview) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Use the computer and apps](https://docs.x.ai/grok-bot/computer-and-apps) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Get started with Grok Bot](https://docs.x.ai/grok-bot/get-started) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Grok Bot for Mobile](https://docs.x.ai/grok-bot/mobile) — checked 2026-10-21
6. [Grok Bot for teams and enterprises](https://docs.x.ai/grok-bot/teams-and-enterprises) — checked 2026-10-21
7. [Approvals, security, and privacy](https://docs.x.ai/grok-bot/approvals-security-and-privacy) — checked 2026-10-21
8. [Grok Bot plans, linked subscriptions and weekly usage](https://cursor.com/help/grok-bot/plans) — checked 2026-10-21
9. [The X Subscription prices](https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing) — checked 2026-10-21
10. [Legacy Cursor plan prices](https://cursor.com/docs/account/pricing/legacy-cursor-plans) — checked 2026-10-21
11. [Grok Bot availability in the developer release notes](https://docs.x.ai/developers/release-notes) — checked 2026-10-21
12. [xAI X Search tool pricing](https://docs.x.ai/developers/tools/x-search) — checked 2026-10-22
13. [X Enterprise API: full public post firehose](https://docs.x.com/enterprise-api/introduction) — checked 2026-10-22
14. [xAI privacy policy](https://x.ai/legal/privacy-policy) — checked 2026-10-22
