# Eney

> A Mac and iPhone assistant that handles app and file tasks, captures meeting notes, and suggests what to do next.

- **Maker:** MacPaw
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://eney.ai/
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** unknown — no other names recorded
- **Evidence:** 5 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-21
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/eney/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/eney.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 2 |
| Price & usage costs | Trial, then $14.99/mo | documented | 1 |
| Included in another plan | Setapp AI credits | documented | 2 |
| Where it runs | Local + cloud models | documented | 3 |
| Open source & license | Proprietary | documented | 4 |
| Controls your computer | Yes · Mac | documented | 3 |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | Partly | limited | 3 |
| If the vendor stops | Partly | limited | 3 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | Self-serve | documented | 3 |
| Company type | Established company | documented | 2 |
| Launch date | May 22, 2025 | documented | 5 |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Established company [2]
- **Company stage** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `documented` — May 22, 2025 · Announcement · Original Mac announcement [5]

**Launch history**

- 2025-05-22 · Announcement · Original Mac announcement [5]
- 2026-10-15 · Public launch · Mac and iPhone release [2]

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Mac-aware suggestions, screen selection with Eney Wand, meeting notes and ready-made workflows. [2]
- **Computer use** `documented` — Local Mac tools read files, run commands and act across connected apps. [3]
- **Controls your computer** `documented` — Local tools on the Mac read files, run commands and act across connected apps. [3]
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Mac actions execute locally and need the Mac running; signed-in chats sync and model requests run in the cloud. [3]
- **Browser control** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Voice input, read-aloud replies and meeting transcription. [2, 3]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Workflows run on demand or on a schedule, including morning briefs and weekly reviews. [2]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `documented` — Native Mac app; Apple silicon and macOS 15 or later. [1]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — Native iPhone app. [1]
- **Web & messaging** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Messaging services** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `documented` — OpenAI for Fast mode; Claude for More thorough and iPhone; Gemini for image generation. [3]
- **Bring your own model** `documented` — Cloud models are supplied through the Setapp AI gateway; no local inference. [3]
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Uses Setapp AI credits; a Setapp app-library membership is not required. [2]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — 14-day trial with 10,000 credits, then $14.99–$49.99/month. [1]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Mac actions run locally but model requests go to the cloud, so the local half may outlive the service and the rest would not. [3]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — Memories can be exported to a file and imported again. [3]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `documented` — Proprietary software under a limited, non-transferable license. [4]
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Mac actions execute locally; model requests run in the cloud and signed-in chats sync. [3]
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Asks before writes by default; permitted read-only tools run without repeated approval. [3]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Mnemos stores memories locally and updates corrected or outdated facts. [2, 3]
- **Edit & export your data** `documented` — Memories can be imported from a file and exported. [3]
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Permission-based app/file access; provider training disabled; synced chats are not end-to-end encrypted. [3]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Available for Mac and iPhone; released October 15, 2026. [2]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Trial | Free | One trial | 10,000 AI credits | Ends after 14 days or when credits run out | 4 |
| Starter | $14.99/month | USD, billed monthly; tax included | 10,000 AI credits per month | Unused monthly credits do not roll over | 1 |
| Boost | $29.99/month | USD, billed monthly; tax included | 25,000 AI credits per month | Unused monthly credits do not roll over | 1 |
| Power | $49.99/month | USD, billed monthly; tax included | 50,000 AI credits per month | Unused monthly credits do not roll over | 1 |
| Credit top-up | Shown at checkout | One-time purchase | Additional Setapp AI credits | 12-month credit package | 4 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| macOS | Available | Apple silicon; macOS 15 or later. | 1 |
| iOS | Available | Available on the iPhone App Store. | 1 |

## Messaging services

unknown — no messaging service is recorded for this agent.

## Hardware

`unknown` Not established: No dedicated hardware is specified in the reviewed product pages.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

- 2026-10-15 · Launch · [Eney launches for Mac and iPhone](https://macpaw.com/news/eney-announcement) — MacPaw releases Eney with proactive workflows, Mac tools and a 14-day credit trial.

## Sources

1. [Eney features, platforms and credit plans](https://eney.ai/) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [MacPaw launches Eney for Mac and iPhone](https://macpaw.com/news/eney-announcement) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Eney privacy notice](https://macpaw.com/legal/eney-privacy-policy) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Eney terms and credit rules](https://macpaw.com/legal/eney-terms-of-service) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [MacPaw introduces Eney in May 2025](https://macpaw.com/news/why-we-built-eney) — checked 2026-10-21
