# Claude Duet

> A proactive agent for ongoing professional work, daily briefings, and tasks that continue while you are away.

- **Maker:** Anthropic
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://claude.com/product/claude-duet
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** unknown — no other names recorded
- **Evidence:** 8 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-22
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/claude-duet/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/claude-duet.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Waitlist · some regions, paid plan | documented | 2 |
| Price & usage costs | Claude Pro $20/mo | documented | 1, 3 |
| Included in another plan | Claude Pro / Max | limited | 1 |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 1 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Its own computer | Cloud | documented | 2 |
| Works while your computer is off | Keeps working | documented | 2 |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | limited | 1 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | Self-serve | documented | 7, 8 |
| Company type | Major AI lab | documented | 6 |
| Launch date | Oct 21, 2026 | documented | 2 |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Major AI lab [6]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Series H [6]
- **Disclosed funding** `documented` — US$65B · Series H · May 28, 2026 [6]
- **Launch date** `documented` — Oct 21, 2026 · Research preview [2]

**Launch history**

- 2026-10-21 · Research preview [2]

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Morning work briefings; carries over Claude memory, skills, and connected apps. [1]
- **Computer use** `documented` — Own cloud computer; does not require your device to remain on. [2]
- **Controls your computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Its own computer** `documented` — Its own cloud computer. Whether you can watch or take over its screen is not specified. [2]
- **Works while your computer is off** `documented` — Runs on its own cloud computer and does not require your device to remain on. [2]
- **Browser control** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Uses its own cloud browser; viewing or taking over that browser is not yet available. [2]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Voice messages in the ongoing conversation; ambient listening is not specified. [1]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Daily briefs and background checks [2]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Desktop web at claude.ai; no native Duet desktop app is listed. [1]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — Standalone Duet apps for iOS and Android. [1]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Web, iOS, Android; text and voice [1]
- **Messaging services** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `documented` — Claude Opus 5.5 [1]
- **Bring your own model** `documented` — Opus 5.5 is included through the Claude subscription; no BYO-model option is listed. [1]
- **Included in another plan** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Included in Claude Pro and Max during the US research preview; shares Claude usage limits. [1]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — US research preview included in Claude Pro (US$20/month or US$200/year) and Max (US$100 or US$200/month). Duet's background work shares Claude plan usage. [1, 3]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Provider-hosted, so the service depends on the vendor's servers. The company has not published what happens if it shuts down. [1]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — Settings, then Privacy, then Export data, on Free, Pro and Max plans. Deleted data is removed from back-end storage within 30 days. [7, 8]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Managed cloud computer [1]
- **Passwords & credentials** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Credential isolation is built in. 1Password saved-login integration is announced as coming soon. [2]
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Waits before sending, paying, signing, or deleting; some financial actions remain unavailable. [2]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Claude account memory, skills, and one ongoing thread [1]
- **Edit & export your data** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Approval before sensitive actions; visible activity [1]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — US Pro / Max waitlist research preview [2]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Claude Pro | US$20/month | Monthly, or US$200/year | Duet research preview in the US; Claude subscription and Claude Code | Waitlist applies; Duet tasks and background checks share Claude usage limits | 1, 3 |
| Claude Max 5x | US$100/month | Monthly web subscription | Duet preview; five times Pro's session allowance; US$100/month in claimable Claude Platform API credits | Claude session and weekly limits apply; API credits require seven days on the plan; do not extend Duet usage | 1, 4, 5 |
| Claude Max 20x | US$200/month | Monthly web subscription | Duet preview; twenty times Pro's session allowance; US$200/month in claimable Claude Platform API credits | Claude session and weekly limits apply; API credits require seven days on the plan; do not extend Duet usage | 1, 4, 5 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Web | Available | Desktop web at claude.ai; no native Duet desktop app is listed. | 1 |
| iOS | Available | Standalone Duet apps for iOS and Android. | 1 |
| Android | Available | Standalone Duet apps for iOS and Android. | 1 |

## Messaging services

unknown — no messaging service is recorded for this agent.

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

- 2026-10-21 · Launch · [Claude Duet enters research preview](https://claude.com/resources/articles/claude-duet) · Anthropic — Anthropic opens a waitlist for a proactive personal agent, starting with US Pro and Max subscribers.

## Sources

1. [Claude Duet preview access and shared usage](https://claude.com/product/claude-duet) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Introducing Claude Duet](https://claude.com/resources/articles/claude-duet) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Choose a Claude plan](https://support.claude.com/en/articles/11049762-choose-a-claude-plan) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Claude Max pricing and usage limits](https://support.claude.com/en/articles/11049741-what-is-the-max-plan) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Monthly API credits bundled with Claude Max](https://support.claude.com/en/articles/17154008-monthly-api-credits-for-max-and-team-plans) — checked 2026-10-21
6. [Anthropic announces Series H financing](https://www.anthropic.com/news/series-h) — checked 2026-10-21
7. [Export your Claude data](https://privacy.claude.com/en/articles/9450526-export-your-claude-data) — checked 2026-10-22
8. [How long Anthropic stores personal data](https://privacy.claude.com/en/articles/10023548-how-long-do-you-store-personal-data) — checked 2026-10-22
