# Bond

> A work assistant that reads connected tools and keeps one prioritized to-do list of commitments, drafting follow-ups and briefs for the person to send.

- **Maker:** BOND App Inc.
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://www.bondapp.io
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** BOND, Bond App
- **Evidence:** 6 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-21
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/bond/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/bond.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 2, 4 |
| Price & usage costs | Free; US$49/mo | documented | 2 |
| Included in another plan | Standalone Bond individual or Enterprise subscription | documented | 2 |
| Where it runs | Provider cloud | documented | 1, 3 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | No | limited | 1, 2 |
| Its own computer | None · no remote view | limited | 1, 2 |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | Stops | limited | 1, 3 |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | Self-serve | documented | 2 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 5 |
| Launch date | May 28, 2025 | documented | 6 |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [5]
- **Company stage** `documented` — Y Combinator Spring 2025 [5]
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `documented` — May 28, 2025 · Public launch · Launch YC [6]

**Launch history**

- 2025-05-28 · Public launch · Launch YC [6]

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Pulls commitments out of connected work tools into one self-updating to-do list ranked P0–P3, with a morning brief and per-meeting context briefs [1, 2]
- **Computer use** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Reads and writes through connected app integrations; no control of your computer or of a cloud desktop is described [1, 2]
- **Controls your computer** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Nothing runs on your machine; it works only through connected app integrations. [1, 2]
- **Its own computer** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — No machine of its own. It reads and writes through connected accounts rather than operating a computer. [1, 2]
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Researches meeting context from connected tools; interactive browser control is not specified [1, 2]
- **Voice & ambient listening** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Ingests notes from connected meeting recorders such as Granola, Fireflies, Fathom, Circleback and Read AI; its own voice interface or ambient listening is not specified [2]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Runs a daily morning brief, prepares briefs ahead of meetings, tracks overdue commitments owed by others, and runs custom routines on a daily, weekly or monthly cycle [1, 2]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `documented` — No native desktop app; the product states there is no new app to learn and runs in Slack and the web application [1, 4]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — No native iPhone or Android app; mobile access is through iMessage and Slack [1, 2]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — Web application, Slack and iMessage [1, 2, 4]
- **Messaging services** `documented` — iMessage, Slack [1, 2, 4]
- **Native hardware** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Developer API** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — No public API is specified; Enterprise lists custom integrations and deployment options arranged with the team [2]

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Third-party AI model providers under zero-data-retention agreements; the specific models and providers are not named [2, 3]
- **Bring your own model** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Fully managed service; personal model keys or model selection are not specified [2]
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Standalone Bond individual or Enterprise subscription [2]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Free tier with 10,000 credits; individual plan US$49/month; Enterprise priced on request [2]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Provider-hosted, so the service depends on the vendor's servers. The company has not published what happens if it shuts down. [1, 3]
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — Everything can be exported, and the company states it deletes customer data within 30 days of cancellation. [2]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `documented` — Provider-hosted service that connects to the user's third-party work accounts [1, 3]
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Drafts follow-ups, replies and briefs and leaves sending to the person; the product describes the user staying in control of what gets sent [1]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Builds lasting company context from documents, messages and decisions in connected tools; each person keeps their own context and to-do list [1, 2]
- **Edit & export your data** `documented` — Everything can be exported, and data is deleted within 30 days of cancellation [2]
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Zero-data-retention agreements with model providers and no training on customer data; encrypted in transit and at rest; continuously monitored against ISO 27001 controls through Aikido Security. SOC 2 Type II, SSO, SCIM and audit logs are listed under Enterprise [1, 2]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Public sign-up with a free credit allowance; Enterprise access is arranged with the team [2, 4]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | US$0 | Free tier | 10,000 credits; Self-managing to-do list, follow-up and commitment tracking; Slack and iMessage access; all Bond integrations | Credit allowance is one-off; renewal terms are not published | 2 |
| Bond | US$49/month | Stated as a monthly price; annual billing terms are not published | Self-managing to-do list that updates while you work; Automatic follow-up and commitment tracking; Available in Slack and iMessage; Automated routines for repetitive work; All Bond integrations included | Included credit allowance is not published | 2 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Priced on request | Shared company brain across the organization; SOC 2 Type II, SSO, SCIM and audit logs; Dedicated onboarding and a forward-deployed AE; Custom integrations and deployment options; SLA and priority support | Requires contacting the team; no published price | 2 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Web | Available | Web application at app.bondapp.io, with Google, Microsoft or work-email sign-in | 4 |

## Messaging services

| Service | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| iMessage | Available | Web application, Slack and iMessage | 1, 2, 4 |
| Slack | Available | Web application, Slack and iMessage | 1, 2, 4 |

## Hardware

`unknown` — no dedicated hardware is established by the reviewed sources.

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

No dated catalogue updates mention this agent yet.

## Sources

1. [Bond official website](https://www.bondapp.io/) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Bond pricing, plans and frequently asked questions](https://www.bondapp.io/pricing) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Bond privacy policy](https://www.bondapp.io/privacy-policy) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Bond web application sign-in](https://app.bondapp.io/login) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Bond company profile, Y Combinator](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/bond) — checked 2026-10-21
6. [Launch YC: BOND, AI Chief of Staff for CEOs and busy execs](https://www.ycombinator.com/launches/Ncl-bond-ai-chief-of-staff-for-ceos-and-busy-execs) — checked 2026-10-21
