# Ambi

> Ambient intelligence carrying context, memory, tasks, and routines across devices and connected tools.

- **Maker:** Ambi
- **Catalogue type:** Hosted agent
- **Website:** https://www.ambi.ai/en
- **Source code:** unknown — no public repository recorded
- **Also known as:** unknown — no other names recorded
- **Evidence:** 6 sources, checked 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-26
- **Profile:** https://agentlist.wiki/agent/ambi/
- **This record:** https://agentlist.wiki/agents/ambi.md

## Key facts

| Field | Value | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Availability & access | Available | documented | 1, 3 |
| Price & usage costs | Trial, then paid | documented | 2 |
| Included in another plan | Standalone Ambi Plus, Pro or Max subscription | documented | 2 |
| Where it runs | Unverified | limited | 1 |
| Open source & license | unknown | unknown | — |
| Controls your computer | Limited | limited | 1 |
| Its own computer | unknown | unknown | — |
| Works while your computer is off | unknown | unknown | — |
| If the vendor stops | unknown | unknown | — |
| Remote shut-off | unknown | unknown | — |
| What you keep | On request | documented | 5 |
| Company type | Startup | documented | 1 |
| Launch date | unknown | unknown | — |

Status marks — `documented`: Supported by official documentation; not independently tested. `limited`: Only partial or conditional support established. `unknown`: Not established by reviewed sources; does not mean unsupported.

## Company & launch

*Who makes it and when it arrived. Company type and funding are context, not a quality score: an open-source project and a public company carry different risks, not better or worse ones.*

- **Company type** `documented` — Startup [1]
- **Company stage** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Disclosed funding** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Launch date** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".

**Launch history**

unknown — no dated launch event is recorded.

## What it can do

*What this agent can actually operate — a machine of its own, yours, or neither. Computer control is three separate questions, and most products answer only some of them.*

- **What stands out** `documented` — Turns live conversations into Action Spotter follow-ups, Tasks and ongoing Routines across devices [2]
- **Computer use** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Reads permitted conversations, screens and connected tools; full desktop control is not specified [1]
- **Controls your computer** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Reads permitted conversations, screens and connected tools; full desktop control is not specified. [1]
- **Its own computer** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Works while your computer is off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Browser control** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Voice & ambient listening** `documented` — Real-time ambient Listening, with visible on/off control; transcription, recaps and follow-up [2]
- **Background work & triggers** `documented` — Routines follow a standing brief and keep working as new context arrives [2]

## Apps & access

*Where you reach it and on what. A messaging integration is not a native app, so the two are tracked apart; an app listed here is a real first-party client.*

- **Native desktop apps** `documented` — macOS on Apple silicon; Windows 11 x64 [3]
- **iPhone & Android apps** `documented` — iPhone and Apple Watch; Android is coming soon [3, 6]
- **Web & messaging** `documented` — macOS, Windows, iOS and watch context; connected messaging and work tools [1, 2, 3]
- **Messaging services** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Native hardware** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Dedicated hardware is announced for early 2027; the public site is accepting waitlist registrations. [1]
- **Developer API** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — MCP connections on Pro and Max; public developer API not specified [2]

## Models & plans

*What you pay and what runs underneath. Where an agent is bundled into a larger subscription, the price shown is that subscription's — there is no separate fee for the agent.*

- **Models & providers** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Bring your own model** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Included in another plan** `documented` — Standalone Ambi Plus, Pro or Max subscription [2]
- **Price & usage costs** `documented` — Seven-day trial: 4,000 credits and 3 full Insights; paid plans use shared weekly credits [2]

## Vendor lock-in

*How hard it is to leave, and what survives if the company does. Almost no hosted vendor publishes a shutdown commitment, so an answer here is usually read from the architecture rather than from a promise.*

- **If the vendor stops** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Remote shut-off** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **What you keep** `documented` — A right to receive a copy of held personal information in a portable format on request; no self-serve export is described. Confirmed deletion removes account information and stored content immediately. [5]

## Ownership & control

*What it asks before acting, what it remembers, and who else can see it. These are the questions that decide whether you would hand it your inbox.*

- **Open source & license** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Where it runs** `limited` (partial or conditional only) — Connected software and hardware; execution architecture unverified [1]
- **Passwords & credentials** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Approval before actions** `documented` — Actions that cannot be undone wait for your approval [1, 2]
- **What it remembers** `documented` — Personal memory built across conversations and devices, under user control [2]
- **Edit & export your data** `unknown` — Not specified — no reviewed source answers this, which is a gap in the catalogue rather than a "no".
- **Privacy & isolation** `documented` — Permission-based context access; decisions remain with user [1]
- **Availability & access** `documented` — Software downloads listed for macOS, Windows and iOS; hardware expected early next year [1, 3]

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Billing | Includes | Limits | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | US$0 | One seven-day trial | 4,000 credits, 3 active Routines and 3 full Insights; Listening, transcription, Recaps and connectors | No card required; no automatic charge; Trial credits expire after seven days | 4 |
| Plus | Not published | Monthly or yearly; yearly saves 15% | Everyday use with shared weekly credits; User-started recording and transcription do not consume credits | Weekly credits do not roll over; Paid top-ups last twelve months | 4 |
| Pro | Not published | Monthly or yearly; yearly saves 15% | More active Routines than Plus; External MCP connections | Shared credits reset weekly; Top-ups do not increase Routine or Insight limits | 4 |
| Max | Not published | Monthly or yearly; yearly saves 15% | Largest weekly credit allowance; Unlimited Routines and nightly Insights | Credit-using features pause when the balance runs out; Recording and transcription remain available | 4 |

## Native apps and web access

*Messaging services are channels, not native apps, and are listed separately below.*

| Platform | Status | Detail | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| macOS | Available | macOS on Apple silicon; Windows 11 x64 | 3 |
| Windows | Available | macOS on Apple silicon; Windows 11 x64 | 3 |
| iOS | Available | iOS; Android is coming soon | 3 |
| Android | Coming soon | iOS; Android is coming soon | 3 |
| Apple Watch | Available | The App Store listing supports Apple Watch alongside iPhone. | 6 |

## Messaging services

unknown — no messaging service is recorded for this agent.

## Hardware

`announced` Announced, not shipping — **Ambi hardware**: Dedicated hardware is announced for early 2027; the public site is accepting waitlist registrations. [1]

## Data reach

*What personal data this agent can reach, and whether anyone else could reach the same source.*

unknown — no first-party or exclusive data reach is recorded for this agent.

## Discussion

unknown — no dated public threads are recorded for this agent.

## Feedback snapshot

unknown — no attributed feedback snapshot is recorded for this agent.

## Updates

**Where updates come from:** unknown — no update source has been recorded for this agent.

No dated catalogue updates mention this agent yet.

## Sources

1. [Ambi early access and hardware announcement](https://www.ambi.ai/en) — checked 2026-10-21
2. [Ambi features: Listening, Memory, Tasks and Routines](https://www.ambi.ai/en/features) — checked 2026-10-21
3. [Download Ambi for desktop and mobile](https://www.ambi.ai/download/) — checked 2026-10-21
4. [Ambi plans, trial and credit rules](https://www.ambi.ai/pricing/) — checked 2026-10-21
5. [Ambi privacy policy](https://ambi.ai/en/privacy) — checked 2026-10-22
6. [Ambi: Ambient intelligence on the App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ambi-ambient-intelligence/id6787026123) — checked 2026-10-26
